Cody Johnson, Ashley McBryde and George Strait among RODEOHOUSTON’s 2022 lineup

The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo is celebrating its 90th anniversary this year and the lineup just announced for RODEOHOUSTON is absolutely STACKED.

The 2022 rodeo season, which is slated to run from February 28 to March 20, will feature a variety of genres including country, EDM, Latin pop, R & B / pop, Norteño, pop, rock, and Christian.

Country artists slated to perform in 2022 include Cody Johnson, Keith Urban, Tim McGraw, Jon Pardi, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris, Kane Brown, Parker McCollum, Dierks Bentley, Sam Hunt, Chris Stapleton and Brad Paisley. George Strait and Ashley McBryde will close the 2022 rodeo season on March 20.

“We are excited about the level of talent and diversity of the artists who will perform on RODEOHOUSTON’s star stage in 2022,” said Chris Boleman, President and CEO of Rodeo. “We welcome nine new artists who will be making their debut at RODEOHOUSTON, as well as many fan favorites, including the ‘King of Country’ himself, George Strait, who will return to the stage to help celebrate our 90th anniversary.”

Individual RODEOHOUSTON tickets will go on sale to the general public starting Thursday, January 13 at rodeohouston.com. Tickets start at $ 20 with a convenience fee of $ 4.

Each concert will take place at the NRG Stadium.

2022 RODEOHOUSTON programming

DATE HOST
Monday February 28 Cody Johnson
Tuesday March 1 Keith Urban
Wednesday March 2 – Armed Forces Appreciation Day, presented by BHP Tim McGraw
Thursday March 3 for KING & COUNTRY
Friday March 4 Ricky Martin
Saturday March 5 Jon Pardi
Sunday March 6 – Go Tejano Day, presented by Fiesta Los Tucanes de Tijuana
Monday March 7 – First Responders Day, presented by BP Luke Bryan
Tuesday March 8 Maren Morris
Wednesday March 9 Kane Brown
Thursday March 10 Travel
Friday March 11 – Black Heritage Day, presented by Kroger Bun B’s H-Town Takeover
Saturday March 12 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Shootout®, presented by Crown Royal Parker McCollum
Sunday March 13 Dierks Bentley
Monday March 14 Sam Hunt
Tuesday March 15 Gwen Stefani
Wednesday March 16 Khalid
Thursday March 17 Chris Stapleton
Friday March 18 Marshmello
Saturday March 19 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Series® Championship Brad Paisley
Sunday March 20 – Concert-only George Strait, with special guest Ashley McBryde

Toya J. Bell